Dates & Deadlines

Application deadlines are listed on Crimson Careers, and on the Campus Interview Program calendar. As the calendar indicates, the vast majority of full-time and summer internship deadlines are on Wednesdays at 11:59pm and about two weeks prior to the employer visit. The exception are “open” interview schedules, which have a deadline two days prior to the employer visit date. Any other exceptions will be listed on our website. Plan ahead. You must be registered with the Campus Interview Program and logged in to Crimson Careers in order to submit any application materials for a given deadline. Deadlines are final and strictly enforced.

Academic & Campus Interview Program Calendar, 2020-2021 

First Day of Fall Classes Wed, September 2

Networking & Information Sessions, Full-Time & Intern 

Wed, Sept. 2 - Wed, Sept. 30

Finance & FinTech Networking Night, Full-Time & Intern

Wed, September 2

Business & Technology Fall Career Fair, Full-Time & Intern

Fri, September 4

First Fall Campus Interview Deadline, Full-Time & Intern

Tues, September 8

Consulting Networking Night, Full-Time & Intern

Fri, September 11

Campus Interviews, Full-Time & Intern

Mon, Sept. 14 - Thurs, Oct. 29

No Off-Campus (Second/Final Round) Interviews

Mon, Sept. 14 - Thurs, Sept. 17 & Mon, Sept. 21 - Thurs, Sept. 24

Diversity Opportunities Fair, Full-Time & Intern Fri, September 25

Data Analytics, Science, & Technology Fair, Full-Time & Intern

Fri, October 9

Media, Marketing, & Creative Careers Expo Thurs, October 15
Thanksgiving Recess Wed, Nov. 25 - Sun, Nov. 29

Fall Reading Period**

Fri, Dec. 4 - Wed, Dec. 9

Fall Examinations**

Thurs, Dec. 10 - Sat, Dec. 19

Winter Recess

Sun, Dec. 20 - Sun, Jan. 24

First Day of Spring Classes 

Mon, January 25

First Spring Campus Interview Deadline, Full-Time & Intern  

Wed, February 3

Spring Campus Interviews, Full-Time & Intern

Tues, Feb. 9 - Thurs, Feb. 18

Spring Break

Sat, Mar. 13 - Sun, Mar. 21

Spring Reading Period**

Thurs, April 29 - Wed, May 5

Spring Examinations**

Thurs, May 6 - Sat, May 15

Commencement

Thurs, May 27

**NO recruiting activities (educational sessions, information sessions, and interviews, including off-campus interviews) may take place during Harvard's Reading and Exam Periods.

 

 

Offer Decision Deadlines

All employers that utilize and benefit form OCS resources*  must at minimum agree to the following timetable: 

Timing of Offer 

Decision Deadline

Full-time offer extended as a result of previous summer internship OR prior to September 1, 2020

Thursday, October 8th

 

Intern offer extended as a result of previous summer internship or prior to September 1, 2020

Thursday, October 22th 

Full-time or intern offer extended September 1, 2020 - October 15, 2020 

Thursday, November 5th or 3 weeks from date of written offer, whichever is LATER

Full-time or intern offer extended October 16, 2020 or later 

3 weeks from date of written offer 

*OCS Resources = on campus fairs, networking nights, campus interviews, information sessions, coffee chats/office hours, events promoted on OCS calendar/email lists, Campus Interview Program posting including prior years, etc.

Campus Interview Dates and Deadlines (2020-2021)

Fall 2020

Interview Period

Student Application Deadline

Employer Preselect Deadline

Employer Interview Date

Full-Time & Intern 

Tuesday 9/8 @11:59pm Thursday 9/10  Monday 9/14 - Thursday 9/17
Thursday 9/10 @11:59pm Tuesday 9/15 Monday 9/21 - Thursday 9/24
Wednesday 9/16 @11:59pm Tuesday 9/22  Tuesday 9/29 - Thursday 10/1
Wednesday 9/23 @11:59pm Tuesday 9/29 Monday 10/5 - Thursday 10/8
Wednesday 9/30 @ 11:59pm  Tuesday 10/6 Tuesday 10/13 - Thursday 10/15
Wednesday 10/7 @ 11:59pm Tuesday 10/13 Tuesday 10/20 - Thursday 10/22
Wednesday 10/14 @ 11:59pm  Tuesday 10/20 Tuesday 10/27 - Thursday 10/29
 

Spring 2021

Interview Period

Student Application Deadline

Employer Preselect Deadline

Employer Interview Date

Full-Time & Intern

 

Wednesday 2/3 @ 11:59pm

Friday, 2/5 

Tuesday 2/9 - Wednesday 2/10

Wednesday 2/3 @ 11:59pm 

Tuesday, 2/9 

Wednesday 2/17 - Thursday 2/18


Interview Schedule Notes

  1. All students must register to participate in the Campus Interview Program each academic year.
  2. Student Application Deadline: Students submit all application-related materials via Crimson Careers by 11:59pm on this date. Campus Interview Program application deadlines are Wednesday nights, with the exception of the first two fall deadlines. 
  3. Employer Preselect Deadline: Invited, alternate and not invited decisions are typically entered by 6pm on this date in Crimson Careers. Check your "Interviews" tab in Crimson Careers to view your status.
  4. Invited Sign-up Start Date is 12:00am the day after the Employer Preselect.
  5. Schedule Types: Interview schedules may be one of two options listed below.
    1. Invited - Alternate Schedules: Alternates will be able to select any remaining interview time slots at 12:00am three days before the interview date.
    2. Open Schedules: Interviews are scheduled entirely on a first-come, first-served basis.
  6. Interview Changes: You may change your interview time in Crimson Careers if there are open interview times available up until 9:00am two calendar days prior to the interview date.  If you need to switch an interview time and there are no open times available, please email ocsrec@fas.harvard.edu to request an interview switch with another student. 
  7. Schedules Freeze: You may cancel an interview up to 9:00am two calendar days prior to the interview date through Crimson Careers. Late cancellations are a violation of the Campus Interview Program Policies. Students may not cancel a first-round interview to attend a second-round interview.

Last updated 5/15/20

20_21_academic_and_programs_calendar_list_version_students.pdf61 KB