Dates & Deadlines

Application deadlines are listed on Crimson Careers, and on the OCS Recruiting calendar. As the calendar indicates, the vast majority of full-time and summer internship deadlines are on Wednesdays at 11:59pm and about two weeks prior to the interview date. The exception are “open” interview schedules, which have a deadline two days prior to the interview date. Any other exceptions will be listed on our website. Plan ahead. You must be registered for OCS Recruiting and logged in to Crimson Careers in order to submit any application materials for a given deadline. Deadlines are final and strictly enforced.

OCS Recruiting Calendar, 2022-2023 

Primary Networking & Information Session Period, Full-Time & Intern 

Mon, Aug. 15 - Wed, Sept. 28

First Day of Fall Classes  Wed, August 31
Fall Recruiting Promoted Application Deadlines, Full-Time & Intern** Wed, August 3 - October 19

Finance & FinTech Career Fair

Thurs, Sept. 1

Business & Consulting Career Fair

Fri, Sept. 9

Fall Recruiting Interviews, Full-Time & Intern

Tue, Sept. 20 - Wed, Oct. 26

Data Analytics, Science, & Technology Career Career Fair Fri, Sept. 30

Diversity Opportunities Career Fair

Fri, Oct. 7
Media, Marketing, Humanities & Creative Careers Expo Fri, Oct. 21
Engineering Career Fair Collaborative TBD
Thanksgiving Recess Wed, Nov. 23 - Sun, Nov 27

Fall Reading Period*

Fri, Dec. 2 - Wed, Dec. 7

Fall Examinations*

Thurs, Dec. 8 - Sat, Dec. 17

Winter Break

Sun, Dec. 18 - Sun, Jan. 22

First Day of Spring Classes (2023) Mon, January 23
Spring Recruiting Deadline, Full-Time & Intern TBD

Spring Recruiting Interviews, Full-Time & Intern

TBD

Spring Break Sat, March 11 - Sun, March 19 

Spring Reading Period*

Thurs, April 27 - Wed, May 3

Spring Examinations*

Thurs, May 4 - Sat, May 13

*NO recruiting activities (educational sessions, information sessions, and interviews) may take place during Harvard's Reading and Exam Periods.

**Promoted Application Deadlines associated with a Harvard coordinated interview date will begin on Sept. 7th.

Recruiting Dates and Deadlines (2022-2023)

Fall 2022

Interview Period

Student Application Deadline

Employer Preselect Deadline

Employer Interview Date

Full-Time & Intern 

Wednesday 9/7 @11:59pm Thursday 9/13 @ 3:00pm  Tuesday 9/20 - Thursday 9/22
Wednesday 9/14 @11:59pm Tuesday 9/20 @ 3:00pm Tuesday 9/27 - Thursday 9/29
Wednesday 9/21 @11:59pm Tuesday 9/27 @ 3:00pm Tuesday 10/4 - Thursday 10/6
Wednesday 9/28 @11:59pm Tuesday 10/4 @ 3:00pm Tuesday 10/12 - Wednesday 10/13
Wednesday 10/5 @ 11:59pm  Tuesday 10/11 @ 3:00pm Tuesday 10/18 - Thursday 10/20
Wednesday 10/12 @ 11:59pm Tuesday 10/18 @ 3:00pm Monday 10/25 - Wednesday 10/26
Wednesday 10/19 @ 11:59pm  Tuesday 10/25 @ 3:00pm Virtual Only Monday 11/1 - Thursday 11/3
 

Spring 2023

Interview Period

Student Application Deadline

Employer Preselect Deadline

Employer Interview Date

Full-Time & Intern

 

TBD

TBD

TBD

TBD 

TBD

TBD

Last updated 3/4/22